I'm Halfway There


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway
November 1st 2016
Published: November 2nd 2016
Edit Blog Post

I'm halfway there. I can't even believe it. It feels like yesterday I was crying while saying goodbye to my parents and wondering why I was doing this to myself. Now I can't imagine my life being without Galway. This city and this country has truly captured my heart. I've grown so much as a person in these past few months, more than I could've ever thought possible. I believe in myself and my abilities more than I ever have in my entire life. It's an empowering feeling. I'm so thankful for the opportunity to be here with these people and directors who love us like their own.

That being said, I can't help feeling uneasy. I don't know if it is because of the lack of structure or that I am starting to miss home, but my heart just feels achy. At home I am used to class structure and the idea of getting up during the week and working hard. While I do work hard here, it is different. I don't necessarily have to go to class because I have one paper for each course. Once that paper is done, why would I go? But then what do I do to fill my days? I am filled with this sense of anxious boredom that I don't know how to fill.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb