And we're OFF


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Swords
May 8th 2011
Published: May 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

no.1no.1no.1

got the tickets, now the hard part, THE TRAINING
Well folks here we go.
As many of you know I've been training quite hard over the past few months, trying to balance a hectic work schedule along with enough quality training to justify backing myself in the purchase of 2 round the world tickets (of course I'm bringing Niamh) during which I will complete (if accepted) the Speight's World Multisport Championships. This is a non stop race from Kumara Beach (west coast , south island) to Christchurch. It involves road running, cycling, mountain running and kayaking.
I hope you can follow me on my journey as I log some of my training sessions and trips for all you (who have supported me and also Debra Ireland) on my journey of a lifetime.

Remember "Dream Big Live Wild"

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb