Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
September 22nd 2009
Published: September 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so. Second entry. I apologize in advance if this is incoherent or rambling or both. In about 2 minutes I will be celebrating my 31st consecutive hour without sleep. Well, that's not entirely true. I slept o. The bus by accident, but that comes later. I'll try to just include the highlights instead of writing a novel.

Interesting story #1: even though my layover in Dublin was 24 hours - enough to pretty much need to stay at a hotel - aer lingus kindly transferred my luggage to the Rome flight for me. Great! One more bag not to have to haul around. BUT WAIT. All my clothes are in there. Oops. Good thing I packed extra socks and underwear in my carry-on. But I still ended up wearing the same clothes for 30 hours and will continue wearing them for another 10 or 15 til I get my luggage. Cest la vie.

In-flight movies: Role Models, I Love You Man, 2 episodes of In Treatment (aunty terri will be proud), and scrubs. I got about a 3 hour dose of Paul rudd but that's ok, I kind of like him. Yeah, aer lingus has a really nice selection of movies, Tv shows, games, and movies on your personal tv screen in the person's headrest in front.

In-flight meals: teriyaki chicken with rice and vegetables, salad, and cheesecake. It would have been amazing if it weren't airline food. Breakfast: a nasty flippin ham croissant sandwich.

Basically eating has been odd the last few days. Grandma and grandpa fed me well although I couldn't eat much due to excitement and nerves. But the last 25 or so hours it's been airline food and enough dried fruit and pretzels to make never want to see either one again. Tonight I decided I needed some real food, so I went to the restaurant in the hotel. Nothing else is remotely close by. I got fish n chips from the kids menu. I have officially gotten away with getting a kids meal as a legal adult. But apparently I look like I'm 14. That's what the bus driver told me today. Whi h brings me to...

Interesting story #3

Advertisement



25th September 2009

#3
ok...what is interesting story # 3. I'm on pins and needles waiting to hear!
25th September 2009

interesting story #3??????
I'm all on pins and needles....what is interesting story 3!!!! can't wait to hear more. Barbara
26th October 2009

I can't read interesting story #3!! it cuts off!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb