Still in the Big Smoke


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
January 7th 2009
Published: January 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Love BirdsLove BirdsLove Birds

My favourite one of me and Ralfi
Well,

Folks, prepare yourselves for the ride of a lifetime... at least I hope so 😊
This is the first of many entries!

I am preparing for departure which is just over a week away. In that time I have to:
get a Kenyan Visa,
go to the tailor,
collect the drycleaning,
book flights to Joburg, Rio, Lima, and home,
book accommodations for all the nights not spent on tour (excluding the luxury tent in Nairobi and the Spa Hotel in Cape Town),
book tour in South America,
get money to pay for all this,
get a load of USD,
pack up my room,
move to Leitrim,
pack my bags,
and try to enjoy my last few days in Dublin...

Can anyone think of anything else I have to do?!


Thus far, my tour entails:

January- March- Mombasa, Kilimanjaro, Nairobi, Zanzibar, Malawi, Victoria Falls, the Okavango Delta, the Skeleton Coast, Capetown, and Johannesburg.
Then:
March- June- Rio, Angel Falls, Lima, Andes, the Inca Trail, La Paz, Uyuni Salt Flats, Salta, Cordoba, and Buenos Aires.

Thats all I got so far รถ

mbm




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The TouristThe Tourist
The Tourist

Practicing being a tourist in London, i could get used to this:)


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb