First Night


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
June 24th 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The flight was long and the passport check point was quite long as well, but it was definitely worth the wait! So far, everyone I have met in the group is really nice and I can anticipate the rest of my time here with them will be great!

Unfortunately I left my jacket unattended at my first pub--The Hairy Lemon--and it was taken along with my camera : ( so no pictures, but I have a couple of cameras so once the film is developed I will be sure to post. I had a great time meeting the locals who were absolutely hilarious and fun.

Today we went to Trinity College which was beautiful and huge! Then on to the National Museum of Ireland and I saw a mummified person...gross.

We also went to Christchurch which was beautiful as well and heard an organ contest being held.

Tomorrow we are going north of Dublin to see bogs and castles I believe, I will be sure to continue updating everyone on my progresses of my trip.

I miss everyone and love you all!


Advertisement



24th June 2008

day one
Hello cameraless grasshopper, Happy you are enjoying the sites. Sorry to hear you no longer have a coat or camera. My advise for day 2 would be to stay out of any establishments that bares any resemblance to fruit that grows hair. We love you! Dominic blamed the towel on the bathroom floor on you, guess it has not sunk in that you are not here... I reminded him that there is clam dip still in the frig so madi must really be in Ireland...

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb