Dublin, Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
October 17th 2007
Published: October 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Went to Dublin for a weekend in Ocotber '07. I now understand why everyone I talked to had that funny look on their face when we talked about going there for the first time. I went by myself, and loved the city! I mean, those people have made an art out of drinking beer. I've never been to such a friendly place in my life. From the moment I arrived, till when i left the airport, I was meeting people and hanging out with complete strangers.

The first night I arrived, I went to a local pub to have a guiness, and I started talking to these irish guys next to me at the bar. I asked them where i could go later on, and they looked at eachother, nodded, and both said 'The George' at the same time. So i had another beer with them, and jumped a taxi to the George. After dropping 9 euros at the door, i quickly realized that those little bastards had sent me across the city to the city's biggest gay bar!! it was packed with gay guys in cropped tees, and butt tight jeans making out with eachother! I had to fight off these gay teenagers trying to pick me up the whole night!! i felt like a piece of lunch meat!!

Anyway, i ended up staying and hanging out with a couple different people when the bar filled up later....The next day i jumped on one of those City Sightseeing buses, and stopped off at the Guinness Storehouse, which was blast. check out some of the pics i took!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



18th October 2007

So!!? Did you score in the George!?

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb