Have stuff to show


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
June 1st 2007
Published: June 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Rachel:
I have stuff to show.... I even put it on my flash drive if we ran into an Internet Cafe.... Some of these are kinda scary... but you have to go to the cheap one.... 1 euro for a hour....

This computer is too old and can't put it on....

So... we are on our way to do a Haunted Bus Ride in Dublin. Should be good....

FYI.... Still haven't figured out how to call out on an 800 line (phone cards)... we could call if we give credit card or call collect.... no point... we can always try to find a computer....

More later...........Mark, See certain comment below, and boy are you expensive

Rob:

Ello,
hanging out in Dublin right now. Been a blast so far today. Good weather, good food, good beer, good redheaded waitress for dinner at Captain Americas. Gotta love this place. I got to finish my first Guinness here (last time I was too rushed by our travel plans to enjoy the whole thing at the factory) and I even got to have most of Rachels since she can't handle the stuff....Yay!!! More for me!! But other than drinking we are actually seeing quite a few amazing things. Spent almost an hour in St. Patricks Cathedral and I'm fairly sure my pic's of the stained glass windows are going to come out good. But tomorrow we're off to Newgrange and maybe Trim castle before heading into Northern Ireland. We're probably going to get lost along the way...but that's part of the fun. Talk to you guys later...--Rob

Advertisement



1st June 2007

How?
How can she not handle the stuff? Is it pure acid or something?
1st June 2007

FRIENDLY COUNTRY
HILLS AS GREEN AS EMERALDS, COVER THE COUNTRYSIDE, LAKES AS BLUE AS SAPPHIRES ARE IRELANDS SPECIAL PRIDE. AND RIVERS THAT SHINE LIKE SILVER MAKE IRELAND LOOK SO FAIR, BUT THE FRIENDLINESS OF HER PEOPLE IS THE RICHEST TREASURE THERE.
1st June 2007

Place to see
Mom says go to Lough Crew. There should be tombs there to see. :) Glad you guys are having fun.
2nd June 2007

I am expensive, eh?
Did you buy me the redheaded waitress at Captain America's? ;P

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb