Blackwater Castle 2


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Mallow
August 21st 2011
Published: September 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Finally have some time and a relatively decent internet connection so I can update my travel log. I will post our fabulous week in Ireland and time in England over several posts rather than one long post. I can’t possibly write everything I’ve seen or thought, but I will give some highlights.

August 21st -- Day One -- Blackwater Castle

Spent the day getting familiar with our surroundings. Patrick, the owner of the castle, is a natural-born story teller. His love and passion for the castle and the history of the area were evident and I wish I had had more time to listen to his tales.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 31; qc: 131; dbt: 0.1351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb