Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Carrigaline
May 8th 2009
Published: July 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ireland
Because of my hair color, most people assume I'm from Ireland. Obviously, I just had to go there. As far as I know, I don't have any Irish in my heritage, but while I was there, I felt right at home...




Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The famous Blarney Stone is located on the top floor of the castleThe famous Blarney Stone is located on the top floor of the castle
The famous Blarney Stone is located on the top floor of the castle

If you kiss the Blarney Stone, you are supposed to get the gift of eloquence. Something I could use.
Kissing the Blarney StoneKissing the Blarney Stone
Kissing the Blarney Stone

You have to hang upside down in order to reach the Blarney stone!
Now for a genuine GuninessNow for a genuine Guniness
Now for a genuine Guniness

I heard Guiness tastes better in Ireland. It's true!
The Kilkenny CastleThe Kilkenny Castle
The Kilkenny Castle

This castle was occupied all the way up to the 1940s.
Geraldine, Eileen, Laura and CecilyGeraldine, Eileen, Laura and Cecily
Geraldine, Eileen, Laura and Cecily

Reunited with my Irish friends in County Cork... We met in Spain last year while walking the Way of St. James pilgrimage.
We stayed in this cute little fishermans cottage by the sea...We stayed in this cute little fishermans cottage by the sea...
We stayed in this cute little fishermans cottage by the sea...

Owned by my friend, Geraldine, and one of the highlights of our visit to Ireland.
The winding road through the Gap of Dunloe...The winding road through the Gap of Dunloe...
The winding road through the Gap of Dunloe...

...allows only hikers or horse carriages.
I just had to get a photo with these cute little redhead twins! I just had to get a photo with these cute little redhead twins!
I just had to get a photo with these cute little redhead twins!

It was great to be in a country where red hair is considered normal for a change.


1st July 2009

Love These!
As usual, fabulous pix. I especially like you with the twins! So cute!
2nd July 2009

Trying to contact you!
What a brilliant blog ! Have being trying to send you an email since we met in Ballinora. No success yet! We are going back to the camino on 4th July! Eileen

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb