Typical Tuesday in Carlow


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Carlow » Carlow
October 15th 2008
Published: October 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This morning I woke up earlier for Chemistry lab, but when I reached the room I was informed that it had been switched with Physiology lab so I didn’t have to go until tomorrow 3-5! I came back and studied a little before our 11 o’clock Anatomy lecture, which doesn’t actually start until 11:15 because of an “unofficial” coffee break. That was probably the best idea Carlow IT has ever made! Also before class I talked to Chris for a while, mostly about how amazing the weather has been in Australia (not fair!), and then the overseer of our apartments finally brought someone in to take a look at our internet connection. When we first got here it barely worked in our apartments, and it has never worked in my room. We’re all very upset at her for taking so long to have someone come in to look at it. I’ve been going in for the past few weeks asking about it but she kept telling me she was getting it taken care of. I hope she gives us a discount since we’re paying for internet that we are not getting! Not only is no internet making us feel disconnected, it’s also so hard to study in the room since I constantly am looking up pictures of bones and muscles to find the best helps me understand how they function or where they are. After lecture I had another 2 hour break that I again used to study. At 2 we went to Anatomy practical where we learned about even more muscles! So much information crammed into such a short amount of time! Afterwards I studied for a couple hours until hip hop at 5pm. I go with Kaley and the entire time we laugh at the Irish trying to hip hop dance. Irish we’re definitely not meant for that kind of dancing, but then again neither are we! Its just fun to be doing a little bit of dancing again when I thought I wouldn’t do it again. The rest of the night I studied and hung out with the girls until I went to bed early since I was still exhausted from the weekend!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.109s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb