WOW indeed!


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
March 29th 2015
Published: March 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

To cut a long a long story short my journey went something like this - taxi, train, tube, train, plane, coach, minibus and finally there is bearded Thomas holding open the door of the Reykjavik Downtown youth hostel for me with a big, welcoming smile. Bearing in mind it is now 1am I manage to be relatively coherent. The sign in process completed I set about sneaking into my dorm room as quietly as I can hoping not to wake people up. Booking a bottom bunk proves invaluable as I would surely have fallen arse over tit trying to fit sheets and duvet cover in the dark perched up on high! And so to sleep. My first night in Iceland. I can hardly believe I'm here. The name of the airline I flew with couldn't BE more appropriate - WOW indeed!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb