Wanderlust rears its impatient head again


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
December 26th 2007
Published: December 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yes, it's that time of year again. The shortest day of the year is behind me (4 hours of "sunlight" thankyouverymuch) and before me I can feel better days. Days of working my ass off (I have a job now. Innit great?), planning, scrimping and complaining about the costof everything. And after all that, in a mere 180 days - travelling!
Since last summer's little...excursion...didn't quite go as planned, I'll have to rectify that next summer. I will, however, leave my schedule more flexible than last time. So far all I have planned is Roskilde (as usual), Copenhagen and Amsterdam. I'll probably go alone, surf couches and try to write.
I'll travel even lighter than last time, only a small backpack (and I mean small - about 40x30x20 cm) containing one change of clothes, basic toiletries (toothbrush and -paste), a book for scribbling notes, a pen and whatever I'm reading at the time. That's it. Oh, and maybe my phone and a camera. But that's definitely it. Yep.

So far the "itinerary" look like this;

June 27th: Arrive in Copenhagen. Wander around for two days.
June 29th: Roskilde Camping opens.
July 3rd: Roskilde Festival begins.
July 6th: Roskilde Festival ends.
July 7th: Wander around Copenhagen for a few days.
July 10th/11th: Go to Amsterdam. Wander around for a few days, see the sights I couldn't be arsed to see last year (i.e. everything).

July somethingth: Go somewhere else. A few somewhere elses, ideally.

August whateverth: Go "home".

Rest of year: Sulk.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb