That's why Kev goes to Iceland


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
November 19th 2007
Published: November 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

THIS IS A BLOG OF MINE FROM ICELAND A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO

Gott korlaod from Iceland!

Just taking advantage of the free internet at the hotel. Been in reykjevik for a few days nowand done loads. the flight alone is worth coming for. Flying over glaciers and what looks like a lunar landscape with lakes.
Over the last few days I've climbed a volcano { I almost bricked myself} , visited the Geysirs and a huge two tier waterfall called Gulfoss and today I've been out taking photos of puffins, dolphins and whales {although my 2.49 disposable from Mr. Scoops wasn't up to the job} Tmw I've been offered the chance to go and find elves and goblins up in the mountains. Most Icelanders believe that they exist amongst them! Trouble is, Idon't think I'll find any. Give it a miss I think.
The food here is mad too, straight out of an Indiana Jones film. Some that I've seen but not tried are, rams knackers pickled in whey.. puffin steak. Sheeps head with the eyes, minus the brain, available at the petrol station no less. But the best has to be putrefied shark meat which is urinated on before being buried for 3 months before you can eat it. It stinks!!!
> Boy Lee & Tarby beware. This place isn't for tightfisted buggers either. Local beer is 5 quid a pint and guinness 7 quid. I,ll never complain about the prices down Saddler Gate again. then again there is something unique about supping at midnight when it's not even dark.

All the best

Kevsson


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb