Ransom Demanded


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
August 8th 2015
Published: August 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Just to update you all on the phone situation ...

Before ringing my mother the guy texted Heather (It was during the night and we hadn't noticed them) and said he had the phone which he would return to us. However, he claimed his friend had bought the phone for 50 euro so wanted that money.

What a load of shit. If he was really an honest person he would have handed it in to one of the tourist desks or at the café near where I dropped it. He thought he'd try and make up some ridiculous story and hold my phone to ransom instead. The phone only cost me about 60 euro so I am hardly going to give him 50 euro and reward him for being a thieving arsehole.

So he can keep it and I hope he is very happy with it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb