Not Again


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
August 20th 2007
Published: September 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It was the third year in a row that I have passed through Budapest, and the second time this trip. Therefore, I really wished I liked it more. It’s not that I don’t like it, it is easy and convenient to use as a hub for further travels, the old part of Buda is nice, the people are friendly and it’s quite cheap. I really can’t put my finger on why I have never been taken by it. There are lots of cities I like with less to offer than Budapest.

That’s all. I’ll probably be back next year.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Early Morning BudaEarly Morning Buda
Early Morning Buda

Looking at these three snaps, I suppose this city is attractive.
The Impressive Parliament Building Beside the DanubeThe Impressive Parliament Building Beside the Danube
The Impressive Parliament Building Beside the Danube

It is a good view from Fishermans Bastion.
Parliament AgainParliament Again
Parliament Again

From Fishermans Bastion again.


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb