Budapest august 16


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Budapest
August 19th 2010
Published: August 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We spent our time in Kosice (Slovakia) very well, made the final preparations for out trip. But today is the day to say goodbye to our Slovakian family. We took the airport shuttle of Malev, which brought us in three hours to Budapest. We have been in Budapest last winter and it is nice to see the city again. The city is beautiful with its majestic buildings, like the Parliament. It is clean, cheap, the people are nice, the food is phantastic, but the language is not understandable. It is a city where I could live, if I could understand the language. We strolled along the Donau, aross the Vaci-street and just enjoyed the city. I could not walk too much, because I had problems with my leg. Otherwise I would have gone to the Semmelweis museum. In the evening we took the plane to Bucharest. TAROM, a Romanian company, brought us in 1 1/2 hour to Bucharest.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.307s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb