Jens birthday on Ios


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Ios
September 29th 2009
Published: October 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well this was by far the funnest island of our trip... Arriving in Ios it was straight into the pool for Andy Pandy and as for me I hit up a deck chair for some more well deserved sunbaking... Strawberry daquiries all round and a yummy chicken risotto got us through til dinner time... It was the night before my birthday and I was so excited... so was everybody else. Andy worried that I was missing my muma too much on my birthday organised a girl patrol to save the day. Laura (hairdresser from Perth) was amazing and chopped all my hair off and styled it for me yay!! This is what every girl wants on her birthday.... Second thing I wanted... im sure you can all guess... a new dress.... problem = no dress shops close by.... Solution = girl patrol consisting of kirbs and kezza to the rescue! I had a pretty pink dress and a new doo (which fell out after an hour of heavy drinking and dancing) but I was set!!! Our group (15 of us) all buddy buddy after 8 days together enjoyed an all you can eat pizza dinner with cheap cocktails and home made timmy bizare shots. Needless to say we were plastered before we even set off to the most amazing night out in town. ooohhh and I ate pizza with banana and salami on it... it was real good... promise.

Out on the town first stop was the 'Fun Pub' . It consisted of life size jenga, darts, pool and free pour shots poured literally into your mouth from the bar. As it was my birthday I scored free drinks all round. Jagabombs and a few t-shirts later (1 t-shirt per 10 shots) we were all well on our way. Midnight struck and everyone sung me happy birthday and I got a timmy sparkler whooo hoo! The dancing began and we headed to our second bar.... At 'Flames' the drinks really were on fire and things got messy too quickly!! Four Flamin Lambiguinies made of 90% alcohol (which I wasnt informed until the next day) and I was on the bar top swinging from a pole across the roof! Masimos beer went flying thanks to a flying karate kick provided by yours truely, a sea of napkins appeared from the ceiling like rain and as a result of the helicopter song being blasted from the speakers everyone stripped off their clothes (dress', tops, shorts etc...) and flung them around their head.... Carlys boobs were the highlight of the night (see pictures....yes they are real!). As the night progressed I dont remember much, but Andy tells me we went to the Red Bull bar next... I do however remember talking to Dave and Amina for a long time (We now have a 300 dollar phone bill... muma informs me...love you =-)). The last bar is a blur but according to Andy we spent most of that time frolicking in the streets!

The long walk home was only to funny for Lauren and Andy, again pictures will be provided... Needless to say it was my birthday and I will fall in gardens and talk to plants if I want to... and no I wont get up hehe...

Waking the next morning/afternoon we were both still extremely drunk... We stuffed our faces with egg and bacon rolls and went back to bed... At lunch time I treated myself to prawns mmm,mmm.... these however didnt stay down long... After being encouraged to go ski biscuiting, which was so much fun!. all tim had to do was say the word alcohol and 90 percent and the punishment which should have been mine in the morning set in... After a good spew it was nothing but sleep for me... Andy too feeling the severe effects of flamin lambiguinies joined me.

The next morning we were in top shape ready for our 12hour ferry back to Athens... hehe.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



21st October 2009

=)
OMG!...the stamina of the young!!!! I'd be out of action for DAYS!!!! Glad you had a brilliant Birthday Jen Jen!
21st October 2009

=)
Top pics guys....some good laughs in there!
22nd October 2009

OMG, I peeded myself when I saw that photo of you Jen 'the end product'!! What a night!!! Good job you have photos as I am sure you won't remember half of it!!! hehe Is mummy paying the phone bill???????? (Dale and I both had nearly $300 bills each when we got home!)

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb