finally time to relax


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
June 14th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! well we are finally here in sunny beatiful corfu! IT IS AMAZING HERE! we have been having the best time. Well as for an update we were in florence for two days and wow was it beatiful there! one of the nights we go to a night club (not as good as the ones in LA, but ehh ok). this past saturday we had ot leave at the butt crack of dawn so we could go to the Vatican City. We were orginally suppose to be there on a sunday, however, NOTHING IS OPEN ON SUNDAY IN ROME! so we left super early and got to rome at 1130am. the vatican closes at 12. our tour manager told us to whatever possible to get in. so we did just that, we hopped the que. we felt so bad. alot of our friends got yelled at by the other people and one of them got punched! some people never made it in, but luckily we did! WOW the vatican was amazingly beatiful. after that we went on a walking tour of rome real quick. the next day we had a guided tour of the roman ruins. that was ok. after that we ran to st. pauls square cause at noon the pope was going to bless everyone. he was a pretty cool guy. he spoke so many lanugages! we feel reborn (ahha). after that we went to the colocium (sorry cant spell) and wow was it cool. words cant decribe it. all in all rome was alright, however, the morning of our guided tour we were on the subway and loni got her camera stolen! she was holding it infront her and it sitll got stolen! another girl got her wallet stolen! Grrr... well got to go, the hotel manager is yelling at us. loving the comments and miss you all!

LUCY AND ETHEL OUT!

Advertisement



14th June 2006

Sounds Amazing!!
I get the feeling that Europe is an amazing place from all the fun that you two are having!!!! Now I want to go!! I wish I could be there too. It kinda sucks that everything is closed in Rome on Sunday, but at least you got to see the Colosseum. Hope you enjoy your time in Corfu and for the rest of the trip. Im sorry to hear about Loni's camera. Hope you are having a great time Loni!! I miss you baby and I can't wait to see you when you get back. I Love You So Much Baby!!!!! Brian
14th June 2006

WOW
WOW... sounds like you are getting a lot done in Europe. Have a great time!!!...BUT BE CAREFULL!!!! Loni, I´m so sorry to hear about your camera. Make the best of what part of the trip you have left and I´ll see you both back in the LBC soon... hasta luego, Sonya :)
14th June 2006

Better than Reruns!
Oh you two!! What a whirlwind of a trip - honestly, we will have to rent the episode of Lucy and Ethel in Europe - and compare! Again, so happy to read about your exciting adventures! Loni, we are so so sorry about your camera - hoping you can get by with Taryn's. Make sure you double,triple hang on to it! If you can't find a good deal to replace it over there - we'll do that when you get back! Anyway - the good news here is that Donny passed and will graduate - hurrah - that worry is over! Hope you totally enjoy a relaxing time in Corfu! Don't forget suntan lotion! Miss you, love you!!!!
15th June 2006

When in Greece, don't do as the Romans do...
Hi Taryne! By the title, I mean don't get anything stolen in Greece! Watch your stuff with great care. (Now you know why I wanted you to buy a fanny pack!) I'm so happy you're having a good time on the trip. I love and miss you! Dad PS - Taryne - you watch Loni's back...Loni please watch Taryne's back...I'm going to go watch the ball game!
15th June 2006

Awwww
Loni, Sorry about the camera, you loved that thing. Don't let it get ya down, in fact, I don't think anything ever does. I'm jealous, I wish I could be there with you guys. I do have at least one question for you ladies: How did you like the breakfasts in the U.K.? I know that question is a little out of date, but I haven't had a chance to sit down and read through the blogs until now. Let me know what you think, I'm curious. Jeff

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb