it's ok- i'm not dead!!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
June 6th 2006
Published: June 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SO SORRY EVERYONE!! i know it's been FAR too long since i've written, but upon getting to the pink palace it seems as if life has been a blur and the chance to get to the internet is near non existant. there's a CONSTANT line of guests out the door waiting for a computer, but it seems i've found the magic witching out- dinner time! so, here it goes... we pulled into corfu and i went straight away on the bus to the pink palace (i'm conveniantly leaving out the part where UD was over protective w/ magda -my boss- but it's ok, he's allowed his moments!!)... so the bus ride is insane, there are no lane lines and the roads are crazy steep with all these wicked curves, so we nearly died multiple times. i was given guest quarters for the first two nights but i told the busboys serving me that i'd be working here and they quickly took me in showing me around (very quickly there is: texas justin, australia justin, travis, texas ben, australia ben, marcos, pavlo, charles, charlie, jack, aaron, fat david, texas david and swedish david)... so the boys showed me the ropes, my boss is insanely intimidating and kind of a jerk- but i suppose that's to be expected, and to be completely honest he hates girls and he told all of the girls working here that we may all get sent home within the next week (so who knows, i could be home soon...) but anyway, after making me sweat "dr george" (the boss) decided to train me in bartending, which is kind of intense @ this place. there's quite a few bars, but so far, i've done quite well- i haven't broken any glasses WOOHOO... the beaches are gorgeous here (i know i'm jumping around but the connection is awful here i have only 2 min left), the water is great.... i have the bathroom from hell... the shower has no curtain and the floor floods so there's always like 6 inches of dirty water on the floor... so i stepped out of the shower the other night in my towel, slipped and fell with my hand crashing through the toilet seat cover, easily one of the most disgusting things to ever happen to me- and SO disappointing as i was sitting there giggling hysterically with no one around. which reminds me that i have a roommate now nadine- dee, she's gorgeous and really really sweet, works with troubled teens for a living back home. we're two of 8 girls total on staff- and about 40 guys... believe me on the hating girls part yet? forgot to mention that there's no USB outlet available so i won't be able to send ne pictures yet, but i'm still working on it! so i'm out of time, i love you all and miss u tons, i wish i had time to write to each of u but the guests are lining up and my clock is ticking down... good job on finishing the book dad, i'm wicked proud of you, mom i'm praying for u and miss my tanning buddy, jake and josh- love u guys u prepared me well for living with all these gross guys! MUCH MUCH LOVE XOXOOXOX

UD and UJ i'm going through withdrawal, it's no good!!!

Advertisement



7th June 2006

i'm glad ur not dead!!
I meant to call and wish you luck the day u were leaving but got overwhelmed with my own move out to rochester. which is going ok, not nearly as exciting as greece! best of luck and i'll definitely be reading your updates, which hopefully are frequent and as thorough as possible.. i'm sure you won't be sent home, since you are "one of the guys" and by far the prettiest of them i'm sure! ;) hope u were vaccinated for retarditis... (but by reading ur bathroom mishap, i'm not so sure) haha! have fun buddy! -Laur
7th June 2006

so i like all your stories, keep em coming! too bad about that boss hating girls... i'd sass him back and see what happens :-p
7th June 2006

Ummm... who's the gross one
Not to nitpick, but let's be honest with each other here. Based on the gross factor, (correct me if I'm wrong) but I recall you, on more then one occassion pulling horse sized hair balls from the shower drain. Now I pose the question: who prepared who?
7th June 2006

Laughing
Really... I just laughed so hard at you falling through the toilet seat. Sorry, but it just reminded me of falling in the fountain in Barcelona. I really think we have a clutz competition going on here. So glad you're doing well. 17 days, but who's counting?
7th June 2006

Been Wondering
So glad to hear form you! I've been wondering what happened. Sounds interesting there. sounds like you will beable to handle yourself there! God Bless, Love Auntie Lisa
7th June 2006

Nice RE Line
Hey Sweety - I am sure your parents are thrilled by the intro. Sounds exciting. Enjoy every moment, it will go by fast. Love you lots. UD
10th June 2006

hello
very funny; glad that you are having a great time. i'm sure that you are working hard... the girls both say hello; we love you... AD
10th June 2006

hey there, i wrote on the wrong blog by accident it was an old one but either way i hope you are having a blast and be safe over there...make sure any guys know who they have to answer to if they step out of line...talk to you soon miss you
11th June 2006

saraaa
ok good to hear from you..or read your comments :) so i thinkkkk i have decided to study abroad in greece jr year fall. yayyyy there or ireland so we'll see....email me and i think since i get emails telling me you have a new post you knwo my email. miss you hope you're having the time of your life...don't trust anyone with a last name ending in -opolus....watch it, they are sneaky.

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.11s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb