Crystal Blue Waters


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
August 25th 2005
Published: August 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Corfu Greece (it's an island to the northeast of the mainland of Greece) 4 days ago and spent 3 full days here. It is again another great spot. The water is crystal blue and the beaches are great. Yesterday we went on a boat ride around the island (it's huge) and hung out on a few beaches around the island. It was just my tour group on a private boat so it was really cool (but crowded, there were 25 of us on medium sized boat)

I went to this beach today with one of the ladies on my trip, her name's Suzanne (she's from NY and we've decided that she and i will definitely have to go travelling together again). The beach we were at today is called Ag. Gordios. One of the nicest beaches I've ever seen. The water was warm and the sand just perfect. Actually most of the beaches in the Greek islands are pebbles and this is a unique beach. It took us an hour from our hotel to get there and then we got stuck a little in the small town surrounding the beach but besides the snafoo with getting a cab out it was perfect.

Once we got back from the beach I called the travel agency and arranged to go back to Italy, I leave tonight at 1:30 am to catch a ferry back into Bari, Italy. I am actually leaving my tour group a day and a half early as they were going on to Athens. So unfortunately I won't have made it to the mainland, but I am definitely going to get back to Greece to see the other islands.

Tomorrow around 9 p.m. I will be back in Florence...it just wasn't enough my first time around. And then I think that my plan will be to make my way up to Germany then to Brussels and Belgium. Not too sure yet though because I want to see how it goes in Florence.

That's all for tonight, gotta get a shower, pack and catch a ferry.



Advertisement



26th August 2005

oh what pic you must have..
Keep on smiling.. Love ya

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb