From Toronto to Toroni


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Macedonia » Sithonia
August 23rd 2011
Published: August 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


This was my 6th or 7th time in Greece, but I've never been to this penninsual, Sithonia, and a small village, Toroni. We (my family and I) enjoyed the wonderful weather, even when it was raining one morning we didn't want to get out of the sea, as it was very warm, until thunder and lightning started chasing people all over the place. I wanted to take lots of pictures, but I always somehow forgot about my camera, waiting in my bag. Still, you'll see some of them here, which will give you a good idea of this place and amazing nature, crystal clear sea, long beaches and great food! We also spent two days in a bigger town, Nea Moundania near Thessaloniki, which also has a very nice long beach. Overall, what I'll remember the most is the amazing combination of warm sea and fresh smell of pine trees. Hmmm ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.1095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb