Greece


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Greece
August 18th 2009
Published: September 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello,
Athens was great. I spent two days on my own there before starting my tour but met a couple of girls to hang out with for the first day. We saw all the sights, went out for a beautifull Greek lunch and then sampled the night life. One was from Ireland and one was from Aus and we got along like a house on fire. It was a great day.

The Islands are beautifull but it was a long haul to get there. The first ferry we took to Paros took 5.5 hours and was yuck. It was boring and pretty rough with smokers everywhere. I took some sea sick tablets before hand a was wiped out for the whole of the day. I slept on the boat and spent most of the day asleep once we got to Paros. I'll halve the dose on the way home !

Mykanos was a real party island but Santorini was my favourite. It had the most amazing views I've ever seen. I'd definately like to go back there and spend more time there oneday.

Back in Athens now and I fly to Dublin tonight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Getting artisticGetting artistic
Getting artistic

Through the windows of a church


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb