Last day in Athens


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
June 27th 2010
Published: June 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well today is my last day in Athens. Tomorrow I will venture to Lamia which is about 2 hours north. I will be taking the bus which should be an interesting experience.

Last night I went out with my Thea Eve again. We walked around the city and ended up have pizza, salad and beer....traditional Greek food 😊 We ended our night having ice cream looking at the Acropolis, the moon was full the weather was mild the company was nice.

Today I took my normal walk by the Acropolis then into plaka, on the way back I stopped at a cafe and got a Frappe...mmmmmm. At some point I will have to go out and get something to eat. That is one thing I have been forgetting to do? Weird. But then I get to the point where I am so hungry I can't stand it. Oh well. I am saving money this way!

The hotel was nice enough to allow me to use the computer for free today!!! But I think my time is running out. I am not sure I will be able to blog much in Lamia....so maybe when I reach Cornith.

Peace out



Advertisement



5th July 2010

Athens
Demitra, so glad you're having a good time. Looking forward to hearing more.

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb