Here we go again


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
March 4th 2008
Published: March 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Exactly a year after my trip to Asia and here I go again. Same departure date, but different part of the world. I am off to the land of the ancient gods. The weather is still cool, but I am looking forward to weather above zero. According to the weather report, Athens's temperature at this time ranges between 15 and 25 degrees.

*******************************************************************************************************
12 hours later, I am still in Montreal. Why? The flight got canceled. 5 hours at the airport and the flight got canceled due to technical problems!!! Mind you, I am glad they did not put us on a plane that was not 100% functional, but customer service really sucks! I was given the option to stay at a hotel or come back. Considering that the KLM agent informed me that there are no international flights in the morning and that it would probably be in the evening, and they cannot confirm the flight time and I'd have to get that from customer service, I opted to come back home because honestly I don't know what I'd do all day at the airport from noon to 7pm. I just got off the phone with KLM's customer care. Had to wait half an hour because their system did not register that the flight was canceled. In the end, I find out my flight is at 8:30AM, so now, I have to wake up at 5AM, take a taxi back to the airport. Oh! and they ran out of vouchers for the taxi, so I have to pay from my pocket the fare which I'll need to run after KLM to reimburse me! I am NOT impressed by this airline! Had I called the airline in the morning like the KLM rep advised me, I would have missed my flight AGAIN!! This is turning out to be quite a trip and it hasn't even begun yet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb