Malakas


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
September 19th 2005
Published: October 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Mike and MeMike and Me
Mike and Me

This is me with one of my best friends here, Mike. Mike goes to Bowdoin, is from Chicago, and is wonderful.
A Beautiful NightA Beautiful Night
A Beautiful Night

This is the Herrodes Atticus Theater in Greece. It is a very famous and old outdoor theatre. My friends and I saw a performance of the Greek tragedy, Agamemmnon. It was in Greek, but I read the Sparknotes before, so I could keep up to speed on what was happening!
My Roomates and MeMy Roomates and Me
My Roomates and Me

me, Gina, and Amanda (L to R)
Where's the Hare?Where's the Hare?
Where's the Hare?

A lovely turtle we met on our way. Our guide told us it was good luck to pet its shell. (Meanwhile, I was pretending that it was my adorable little Gizzy!)
The AmericansThe Americans
The Americans

This is me with the other CYA kids on the hike.
Greek FoodGreek Food
Greek Food

After our hike, we had lunch at a traditional Greek restaurant. On our table, you can see Greek salad (no lettuce, just cucumbers, tomatores, and LOTS of feta), squid (ew), and Saganaki (fried gruyere cheese).


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb