Just arrived!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well! We're here. We are currently in Athens ... we got to the hotel around 7.30, which gave us enough time to settle in our rooms, shower, and off to dinner around 10pm! Real dinner time around here. 😊

I don't have much else to report, seeing that we've only been here for a few hours. The hotel is really cute. Tomorrow morning we're heading out to see the Acropolis (which, btw, we have an awesome view of from bar/pool which is on the top level of our hotel). Tomorrow evening we have plans to go meet with my Yiayia's friend's family and be shown around Pireas.

In other news, tomorrow is my 21st birthday! All I really want for my birthday is Starbucks, which I have yet to find here, although I do know it is close.

It's just about midnight here and all the traveling wiped me out, so that's all for tonight! Hope everyone is doing well.

p.s. I can't wait to try out this afternoon nap business!

Advertisement



20th June 2007

yay!
Yay! Glad you guys arrived safely! How's the weather? Enjoy the Parthenon etc tomorrow -- are you going shopping at the monastiraki (sp?!?) or plaka? Don't eat too many ice cream bars! Love you! Toni and Anna
20th June 2007

Yay Greece! Im so jealous right now,and i cant believe i left Russia and you go to Greece a day later! At least you have a Starbucks in your country! Have fun,and enjoy the amazing country! :)
21st June 2007

Happy birthday woo!
Yayyy I'm glad you added me to this!! HAPPY FREAKING BIRTHDAY, what an awesome way to have a birthday! I'm so excited for you and I can't wait to keep reading about your adventures! I also can't wait to see pictures once you get back! Have super fun fun fun!
21st June 2007

hey
hey! that is very cool. Hope u find a starbucks. how did u find this website? it is very cool!
21st June 2007

Happy 21st Birthday
Hi Danielle, xpovia polla. What an unexpected surprise...a Travel blog. I'll have to print it off for giagia to see. Did you find a Starbucks? Hope you took a christmas photo in front of the Parthenon.
26th June 2007

Yay
Dinner at 10pm?? That's sweet. Thats always when I eat dinner. Maybe I should just move to Greece! But there are probably no Apple stores there, eh?

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb