I'm in denial!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
June 4th 2007
Published: June 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello friends,

Well, Mykonos was just fabulous, and it was really hard to leave! I'm in Athens now doing the sightseeing thing for a couple of days before coming home to Canada . . . yes, I'm in slight denial that this is the end of my trip, but it's definitely been more than I could have asked for.

Because I'm short on time (and because I want to enjoy the super-muggy, burning hot, ever-so-polluted Athens during my short stay here), I'll update my blog properly once I get back to Canada, with pics and all!

Yassas,
Georgia

P.S. I apologize to any of you who may catch me moving between Greek and English once I get home . . . it's been a bit of an adjustment from talking only Greek for two weeks and now in Mykonos/Athens hearing more English than Greek! When will the maddness end?!!

Advertisement



4th June 2007

Write later, travel now. The bears and the wolves will be waiting for your dog sled to pull up to your cozy igloo.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb