Hongkong>Düsseldorf>Köln


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Cologne
May 29th 2006
Published: July 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

the flight was disgusting, an hour delayed, lots of meals, repeated turning on and off of the lights. i've slept for only about 4 hours during this 18-hour journey.

this time was the german police officer to ask me the purpose of going to germany, and he asked me to show of my euro prepared. i know what did he mean. so i directly showed my credit card. ALLES GUTE!

as shown in weather forecast, Düsseldorf is rainy and cold. my eurail pass is yet activated and i had to calculate if there were any cheaper way to buy some discounted ticket. i knew nothing and my brain refused to calculate. manman helped me a lot, maybe i owed her a loft of bread!

the atmosphere in köln is strange. no huge poster, no special decoration. is this a world cup host city? maybe better by the beginning of WC(WM in german). walking on the street, i didn't think i'm in germany nor in europe, perhaps more like being on the street of shops in the mainland...

and the most embarrasing thing was...i don't know why, but i just provoked the alarm every time i go into shops! i couldn't help it!

my language engine has not warmed up yet. time is needed for adjustment.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb