November Update


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Cologne
November 21st 2009
Published: November 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Things have been pretty calm here lately- a few small excursions during the weekends, last weekend to Münster which was a very beautiful little university town with a heck of a lot of old churches. While there we saw a lot of the town as well as visiting the Zoo, and learning some bizarre animal names, for example 'Meerkat' translates to 'Erdmann' = " earth man" and that 'Seal'='Robbe' however most of the names were pretty familiar.

In the next weekends, I have a lot planned- Next weekend I'm cooking Thanksgiving Dinner, the weekend after that the rotary exchange students are spending in Aachen, going to christmas markets and ice skating. The weekend before Christmas I hope to be able to visit Maureen (an exchange student to my hometown last year) in Belgium! I'm very excited! BROCCOLI!! (that's an inside joke, don't worry if you don't understand)

I hope that you all are doing well and please wish me luck with my first Thanksgiving abroad experience! :-D
~Hannah


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb