Gottingen: comes alive at the evening


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Lower Saxony » Gottingen
October 1st 2015
Published: October 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

This blog is going to be about my 2 years ago, wonderful trip to Gottingen with my friends. Yeah~~~ Even if it was educational outing, I had a lot of fun. Most part of my day there were courses, and I had time-off only after lessons and holidays. But I realised, GOTTINGEN COMES ALIVE AT THE EVENINGS. Adults and older people start going around shops to have time to buy what they need till shops close at 7pm, teenagers go to the popular places(i think it is bank of the river Leine) and hang out there in groups till the night. Everything was new for me, and I had great experience. So, hope you will enjoy my blog and be able to visit that places I've been.

Geotingen is a small university town. As a passenger of buses and just passer by of Geotingen streets, I realised that flood of cars is very occasional situation, so that they don't even need traffic worden at peak-hour. Suitable town for people who cares about safety very much😉 But the sad thing is that there is few normal places to hang out for tourists. So, firstly let's talk about FOOD😊 For the junkfood lovers there are various places such as McDonalds, Subway, etc. Additionally, curators took us to the restourants every...EVERY evening. It was so cool. The restourants, that i am going to recommend you, are: Zum Szultenburger (very delicious national food), Fellini (delicious pizzas), Myer's (service). But, i should say that as i am Islamic person I don't eat pork, so pork-lovers,sorry, i cannot help you in choosing restourants. Also, i have noticed that in Germany they eat a very little amount of breat, while for kazakh people it's okay to finish up one brick-bread.

After first learning day, advisors drag us away from hotel to see the sights, showplaces. And I was not angry about that becouse there are really interesting stories about old buildings. There are many old dormitories, "prisons" for students and other buildings related to the universities. But, the best thing about this is that all structures located at the center, so that in 1-2 hours you can walk around and look about.

We had only 2 weeks so cannot enjoy the city and german culture fully. But, I exactly can say that it is very clean, safe university town for people, who are tired from the big cities and want quite life.Hope you enjoyed my blog.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb