I have arrived!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Lower Saxony » Braunschweig
September 9th 2010
Published: September 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have finally made it to Braunschweig. Starting at 6:00 am, I took a bus, two train, and a car to get here.

The son of my mentor, Hannes came and picked me up at the train station and took me to their house. After some tea and cake with Mrs. Vollrath, I unpacked and got acquainted with their cat Tiffy. Hannes took me into town and gave me a brief tour of the town before we ate dinner. For some reason, I was really craving a hamburger. So we went to the American restaurant in Braunschweig, lol. The hamburgers came out and there was a spanish flag on top????

After dinner we came back to the house, and I got everything settled. Tomorrow I'll go to school and get started on my residence permit paperwork.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0954s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb