It's been a while...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
July 11th 2005
Published: July 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The reason I went to Berlin!The reason I went to Berlin!The reason I went to Berlin!

Here you see the Brandonburg Gate. Lots of history in this photo. I am soooo glad that I got to see this in person! :)
**Picutres Now** Good Day Friends! It has been quite a while since I last typed an entry. I have been relatively busy with some things. So over the last week, a lot has happened. Berlin was a lot of fun. I have photos up, so look at them! 😊 In Berlin, we went pub crawling. That was interesting, to say the least. We had A LOT of fun though. What you had to do was pay 10 Euros for vodka shots and beer and entry into the clubs that we went to. I only paid 5 Euros because I wasn't interested in the beer and shots. The last place we went to for that was a club called H2O (I heart science, right Brie!??!). The club was fun...and the DJ played hip hop, which made me happy. After we left the club, we went and got döners and ate. We stayed up way to late and got up way to early. More sightseeing on Sunday (pictures), and we left Berlin around 4 pm. There was this character on the train with us who was a US soldier. He told some crazy stories and made for a interesting train ride back to
Live 8 ConcertLive 8 ConcertLive 8 Concert

This is the lead singer of GreenDay! We had so much fun here, but man it was HOT outside! :)
Kassel. Nevertheless, we still had quite a few problems on out adventure back home. We ended up missing TWO trains. Yes, TWO! We wouldn't have missed the first one, but we got off at the wrong stop and didn't make it to the next stop to catch the train we were supposed to be on. Ivan and I went to switch the ticket. We missed the next train because Ivan was MIA. I was livid. We had to buy a different ticket and pay lots of money extra to leave that night. So we went to a little restaurant in the train station and hung out until the train came. The US soldier ended up buying a ticket to Kassel to go with us. Weird...that's what I thought. He was nice though, I will give him that. So....the train ride got even better as the night went on..syke! Oh man, some characters drank too much beer and red wine. They needed to be taken care of, if you know what I mean, so everyone was a little on the edge. It's ok though, it's funny now. Blake had to go home with Brie because he would have never made it
Club H20..fun!Club H20..fun!Club H20..fun!

Dancing fever in Berlin! Sorry, it's a little fuzzy.
home. The next morning, he told his guestfather that he had slept with his male friend (because of the word choice he used). hahahah! 😊 FUNNY! We were extremely tired after we got back to Kassel. And yeah! So Berlin was a lot of fun! 😊 However, too many people. Oh, we also went to the Live 8 concert! Greenday and Audioslave! It was a blost! Sooo...this past week lots of things happened. It has been raining for two weeks pretty much. I haven't been able to run, so as you can imagine, I am freaking out! It's finally pretty weather again, so I have been running the last few days. The week was nothing too special, but I have a great story for you. Thursday night we went to a piano bar to hear this guy who plays english music. One of the guys with us got totally trashed and didn't pay his bar tab...it was over 50Euros!! haha! The next day, we made him go back and pay, which he was more than willing to do. He didn't remember any of it pretty much. haha. I am going to break this up into two Blogs...so look at the
Adventures home from BerlinAdventures home from BerlinAdventures home from Berlin

This is us in the little bar in the train station on the way home from Berlin. Ya know, we missed the trains and all...so we sat here! These napkin roses were made by that crazy soldier, so Brie and I used them as props!
pictures and read the other blog! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb