Where I´ve been and where I want to go


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Darmstadt
November 15th 2008
Published: November 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So my first entry on this page is not actually about my future travel plans, but about what I did so far.
I am very lucky, because I ´ve been able to go to a lot of different places.
The countries I visited so far are:

United States
Austria
the Netherlands
Belgium
the UK (England + Scotland)
Thailand
China
Spain
France
Greece (well, I´ve been to the greek part of Cyprus)
Italy
India

oh yeah, and I´m German, I live close to Frankfurt.


I actually spent a whole year in the United States, more precisely close to Chicago, Illinois.

Now my future travel plans:

I´m going to finish German high school in May/June next year (2009). Then I want to visit my host sister who is studying abroad in Japan for a year and stay there for a week or so. Then a friend and me want to travel by train through Denmark, Sweden and Norway for a few weeks. After that I want to take a relaxing vacation in Spain and maybe visit someone in France.

THe next big thing I want to do though is to volunteer a year abroad. I applied for volunteering in Vietnam, Nepal or South Korea, I hope I get accepted into the programme and I´m looking forward to finding out where I might spend the next year of my life.

So I´ll keep you updated about all those travel plans. Next thing coming up is New Years Eve, that I might spend in Berlin or in Edinburgh. We´ll see!!

Oh yeah, last thing, me planning all that doesn´t mean I can also afford all of it 😉 I´m tryong to earn some money to do all of that.

Have a nice weekend

Sissi


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb