Day 7 Berlin – East Side Gallery


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
December 8th 2013
Published: July 23rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I never knew this existed, and was so glad I went. It was a bright colourful contrast to the dull grey sky. It is part of the original Berlin Wall.

To the east I could see the Oberbaumbrücke.

Some people had taken a tour in the old East German trabant cars. I kind of wish I had too, so it’s on my bucket list for any future Berlin visits.

By this stage my room was available, so I headed back to the hotel for a shower and to get warm (and put on good thermals).


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb