Day 7 Berlin – Brandenburg Gate


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
December 8th 2013
Published: July 23rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Leaving Alexanderplatz, we went past the Berlin Dom (Cathedral), that was under restoration. Unfortunately it was pouring at the time, I didn’t have the time to go back later, but my memory says that it was pretty spectacular in 1988 the last time I was in Berlin.

The next stop was the Brandenburg Gate. Last time I was here, I was standing in West Berlin, looking at a wall in front of the gate. It was so good to see the wall gone, and to be able to walk easily from the Western to the Eastern sides.



Whilst I was there, I also wandered for a short period through the Tiergarten park across the road from the gate, and looked over to the Reichstag Building (Parliament).


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb