Fatigued yet not Fazed !


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
June 24th 2015
Published: June 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

The flight across the United States and over the Atlantic Ocean was excruciating almost unbearable, however, the arrival onto Frankfort and then Berlin made it all worth the wait. Once I arrived at Frankfort my emotions became enthusiastic about all the differences between America and Germany. The airports in Los Angeles and Frankfort were very similar; they both had malls inside of the terminals, which I thought was very modern and luxurious. Once I arrived in Berlin nerves began to settle in. I was out of my comfort zone not being able to communicate with people in the manner in which I am so accustomed to. Also being a tourist I didn’t want to be victim of people taking advantage of my inability to understand my surroundings. The first place I need to find was a currency exchange I did that easy as there were various signs through out the airport indicating where the currency could be exchanged from American dollars to Euros. Once I was able to exchange the currency I asked the lady for directs to the hostel and she told me I could talk to the people that sell bus and train tickets to get better information from them so I did and they told me that I need to take one train to get to the bus stop that is around my hostel. As I was approaching my Hostel I could see my hostel Aletto Kudamm. Once I arrived at the hostel I was politely greeted once again and once again I was spoken to in English wish made me feel much more comfortable with the transactions. I took a small siesta then went out for my first currywurst and beer as a strolled through the streets admiring all of the architecture around the Zoo area. My journey has just began but I am enjoying every moment, I know I will have lots of time to enjoy the rest of the city and the anticipation is ample.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb