First Few Days in Berling


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
June 14th 2014
Published: June 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Berlin, GermanyBerlin, GermanyBerlin, Germany

AlexanderPlatz
Going through customs took forever in the states. The long lines where similar to Disney, for every twist and turn it felt like it was never ending. But it did end. With me getting flagged and and I had to go through extra security all because I was carrying a knife on an international flight. Well, it wasn't quite a knife it was more like a wine opener with a sharp edge that I couldn't take on the plane. The security agent was very nice and gave me the option to put the wine bottle inside of my checked in luggage, but who want's to stand in It's A Small World line again. The 16hour trip starts off with a tall venti glass of water and pinkberry's (delicious yogurt). The best part about the flight is that it is all you can drink. There was one problem that that I came across, when the area you are setting in is very confined and your neighbor moves just a little, you then setting for the next 10 hours with vodka and orange juice spilled on your leg. The food on the plane was very delicious as well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb