Oh mine, mine, ...my bag !


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 13th 2006
Published: July 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BerlinBerlinBerlin

on top of the Reichstag building
Arrive in Berlin Tegel airport in the evening. It is a KLM city hopper flight. I thought it is a small plane, but it is not. I was fed ham and cheese sandwiches and drink for this 1 hour flight. I have to take a shuttle from the terminal and board the plane parking in the other side of somewhere in the terminal.

Berlin is hot. The luggage carousel is right at the disembarking point (not a long walk to the comunnal luggage arrival for all airlines). Waited, waited, and waited and my backpack is not in sight.

I was told my bag is still in Boston. How could this happen ? I thought when I was reassigned to a different flight and when I was asked for the ticket checkin bag tag, I thought NW airline took care of the detour.

Oh well, an hour later, I made my way to the hostel via the airport bus (cost 2.1 euro valid for 2 hours transferable to a different bus or tram) then transfer to U-bahn U2, without my big bag (great, I dont have to carry it with me). and when I emerge to the above ground from the U bahn Rosa Luxumburg Platz station, the hostel is right at the door.

thanks God I made it safely to Berlin.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Berliner domBerliner dom
Berliner dom

Berlin cathedral


Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 25; qc: 117; dbt: 0.098s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb