a little later...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 1st 2006
Published: July 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Slept for 2 1/2 hours, then unpacked. Felt much better--ate tomato and cheese toast and took a shower, finished my book and drank a beer. Feel a bit more human. Now it is getting to be dusk. I still don't have a clock but imagine it must be around 9 pm. The living room looks out onto the street, there's a pretty white stucco building with a Spanish tile roof across the street. The back is basically just an alley, but full of trees--earlier I fell asleep listening to the sound of the leaves rustling in the wind. Tomorrow I will go an an adventure and eat a big lunch out somewhere, I think. I've been reading through my guidebooks, but I'm going to see how I feel and stake out a plan in the morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb