BEWARE of Airport_shuttle.com Berlin They put my daughter in danger


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
September 30th 2011
Published: September 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY (airport_shuttle.com in Berlin). They put my daughter in danger, failed to provide the service paid for and refuse to respond to my contacts. I paid 57euro for a private vehicle with driver to meet my daughter's flight and drive her from Berlin airport direct to her accommodation. She would be arriving alone late at night and I was concerned about her safety as she is young, pretty, quite small in size, alone and had never been to Berlin. The company person met her at her flight, told her “too late, too late” and took her over to a taxi, put her in it and told her it was all right it was paid and walked away. The taxi drove towards Berlin until his meter was at 19euro, then told her to get out here. She told him it was not her hotel, but he said it was, to get out. She had to walk more than a kilometre with her luggage to find her accommodation, alone in a dark part of a city she does not know at 23:00 at night with all her luggage. They have refused to respond to my contacts. Do not trust this company.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb