So this is a travel blog...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
February 4th 2011
Published: February 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So this is my travel blog.

I've been away from home for more than a month and in that time I've been to three countries London, Netherlands and Germany and am totally enjoying myself. I don't feel inclined to go home yet at all. London was expensive but fun and squishy, Nottingham I met heaps of rellies and got time to chill and enjoy being somewhere else. Amsterdam was my first non english speaking city and I got a bit stressed out with the ridiculous amount of pot smoke in the air and walking and gereral inconvenience of rushing around to fit too much into 3 days but Berlin... I have to say I love. I am loving tryi9ng to speak German badly, meeting Louie's cousins but best of all I love being in a hostel with shitloads of other awesome young tourists all partying and sight seeing on a budget. This is the BEST hostel and the best place we've stayed so far. It's like being on permanent school camp but with lots of free time and alcohol! 😊 Enjoying it for sure.

Got myself a job with a flat in Poland, Bydgoszcz for Tuesday so will start to make my way there. Can't wait! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb