Deutschland LOVES their Futbol!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
June 29th 2008
Published: June 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am quickly giving a recap during the intermisison of the EuroCup final...Germany vs. Spain! This city goes nutz for Futbol!!! They blocked off the entire downtown district by the Brandenburg Gate (which I visited yet again today). My class officially started today (Sunday) and we went for an extensive 8 hour walk. I will have to second guess my choice of flip flops for next time. We checked out a museum and took a nap.

Yesterday it rained yet again so it was a rather lazy day spent meeting up with my classmates and napping with them. I had to say goodbye to my Sweedish roommate, Viktor, as he departed by train to make it back in time for the soccer game. Other than that, there are LOTS of Aussies and Englishmen here! (uber cute accents!!). I unfortunately missed the gay parade yesterday, but i have seen many wondering around. Tight pants are apparently in for both sexes...as well as man capris! Weird sense of fashion, but hey, i kinda like it!

Until next time....

Ashley

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb