Last Couple Days!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
May 31st 2008
Published: May 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!!!

Wow I only have 3 days left if you don't count the day I leave. I can't believe it is almost over. I met 2 girls from Australia and hung out with them the whole time I was in Berlin. Last night we were having some beers and they were like stay another night in Berlin! So I did. It has been a blast hanging out with girls that I feel like I have known for such a long time.

I did mess up my ankle and I haven't been able to walk as much as I have in other cities. I think in Munich I am just going to relax and not do much. It has been super hot here.

Here is a sum up of all I saw in Berlin: I went on the free tour and got a feeling of the whole city, there is so much history that it is just crazy, I went shopping with my friends, I went to a concentration camp (it was the model camp and the first one built, very very very sad.) and hung out with the aussie girls!

I am off to Munich tomorrow and fly home on Wednesday! I can't wait to use my cell phone, take a shower without shoes on, wear clean clothes, and have my own space!!

Love and miss you all!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



2nd June 2008

The End!!
I am so excited to see you again. I am glad you are having a great time. I hope your ankle is okay and I will see you Wednesday (2 days from now) at midnight! Call me from D.C. so I know the right time!
3rd June 2008

Welcome Home
I trust that you will have safe and easy ride back to the States. Call me when you get in and have a phone. Love You and cannot wait to hear all the details...Dad

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0976s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb