Quit my Job! (Berlin, Germany)


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
January 7th 2008
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

(89 days until departure)The first step has been made - I just gave notice to my company that I am quitting my job. After almost five years in the company, I have finally done it. I really like my job and my colleagues, but now having taken that final step feels very good! My last day at work will be the 20st of March, roughly three months from now. I can' wait for this adventure to start...



To view my photos, have a look at pictures.beiske.com. And to read the full account of my journey, have a look at the complete book about my trip at Amazon (and most other online book shops).




Advertisement



17th March 2008

:o)
schon einmal ein guter Start - hoffe, der Rest wird ein wenig ausführlicher! ;-) wünsche Dir schon jetzt ganz viel Spaß!! freu' mich auf Deine Berichte!! und geh ja für mich mit einer Schildkröte tauchen!! ;-)
12th February 2010

Just Starting to read your blog
You are living the travel adventure I have always dreamed about. I am going to start at the beginning and catch up to your present travels.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 31; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb