Guten Abend!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 20th 2007
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I just arrived in Berlin after being on the coach all day! On the way we stopped at what used to be a border crossing between east and west Germany. It would have been really interesting but it was really just a load of empty buildings with some signs in German! The hostel I´m in here is right in the centre of east Berlin, near all the sights, which is great.

Yesterday, I did a bike tour of Amsterdam with a couple of girls (Aussies, of course!) from Busabout. We went to a few places in the city, then cycled along by the river and saw a windmill and went to a clog and cheese factory! When it finished, we just wandered around and took photos and stuff, I will put some photos up soon, I promise! I LOVE Amsterdam, it´s great! A bit touristy, but the roads along the canals are really beautiful and there are nice parks, and it´s weird but I love the red light district, it fascinates me!

I have added to my list of places I´ve met people from- I met a girl from Quebec in Canada at the hostel bar the other day, so we had a French/English/miming conversation which is always fun! I also met someone from Alaska on the coach today and talked to some Mexicans on the bike tour!

I´m sure there is loads more I could say, but there´s so much to see in Berlin and I only have this evening ad 2 days so I have to go! I haven´t really been replying to messages/emails/Facebook things but I do intend to, I´m not just ignoring you all! and postcards will follow in a few days/weeks/the day before I get home to people who have given me their addresses!

Gute nacht!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb