Berlin!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
March 2nd 2007
Published: March 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

In Berlin safe and sound! My eyes are heavy from the lack of sleep, and my head is stuffy from my on-coming cold, but I dont really care because I'm finally here.

Right nolw I'm in the computer lab of nicholas' school while he's in class; it'll definitely be nice to have internet access when I need it even though I have to get used to yet ANOTHER foreign keyboard.


From what I've seen of Berlin so far (which is not much), it seems like a really interesting city. The area where Nicholas lives has a lot of good shopping, food and art gallaries, so I'm set. Everything seems so much more modern in Germany than in France. In France, even when they're trying to make something look modern, it just ends up looking like a building from 1980s communism. Sounds lovely, doesn't it. (That was supposed to be a question, but unfortunately, I cannot for the life of me find the question mark on this keyboard.)

Well, my hands are getting frustrated, so I don't feel much like typing anymore. Until next time...

Advertisement



2nd March 2007

How much fun! I'm sure you are so happy to see Nicholas. Take some pictures if you get achance. I think about you and pray for you every day! Love, Sarah
2nd March 2007

IT SHOULD LOOK MORE MODERN. THEY HAD TO REBUILD AFTER WW2 WE HAD A BIG BLIZZARD HERE YESTERDAY. I AM GETTING A BIT STIR CRAZY....LOVE, OH TELL NICK HELLO AND DON'T DO ANYTHING I WOULDN'T DO...J

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb