Winter Wonderland


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Ansbach
January 11th 2006
Published: January 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is a short blog as these are pictures I took today. It has been very cold here in Ansbach and sometime during the night there must have been some sleet and snow that had fallen. This morning everywhere you looked it was like something out of a Currier & Ives print. You may not enjoy them all but maybe one will maybe make you say, wow. I've only number these pictures as they are just presented for their beauty and wonder. Enjoy them!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



14th January 2006

Glad to hear from you again
Hi Paul and Kate, Lovely pictures and I have been watching your Blog anxious to hear about Tenerife! I understand this has been a "hot spot" for years. How was it over the Christmas/New Year holidays? Take care, Cindy
21st January 2006

Am so enjoying your travels!
Have you ever visited the Himmerod Abtei? Kind of wanting some info. There's a cemetary adjacent to it. Small with an outbuilding (probably a keeper of it). The deaths dates are all within same time. Individuals all same approx. age. Am wondering if you get over there if you would find out more about it. Am assuming a WW2 site. It has haunted me since I was there in 1990's. No search on the internet has revealed it. (There is a cemetary for the Himmerod itself, but this isn't "monks", etc. burial ground.) Thanx..your site is bookmarked as it is such an enjoyment for me.
21st February 2013
10

I'm from Ansbach and very happy that you liked your stay in Ansbach. I do miss it but America was good to me.
Greetings from Renate in Chicago.

Tot: 0.334s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 19; qc: 95; dbt: 0.1959s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb