The waiting continues


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg
June 19th 2012
Published: June 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I received an email from the Canadian Embassy in London last week stating that I had been conditionally accepted to the International Experience Canada (IEC) Programme for 2012. Conditionally. What a horrible word. My fees have been sent off and my application forwarded to the next round of assessment. Now all I have to do is wait and see if I am granted a place on the programme. I really hope that they make the decision as quickly as possible as I hate being stuck in the limbo place of 'not knowing' - it gets harder to make plans for the future when I'm not entirely sure which country or continent I'll be living on in six months from now!

I'm still taking my 'conditional' offer with a pinch of salt and trying not to get too excited or plan my trip too much. A friend of mine, who was planning to come with me, also reached this stage of processing, only to be rejected. I'll start properly planning my trip when I have the confirmation that I can actually go and until then, I'll keep working, saving and perhaps roughly start my plan B...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb