Stuttgart Fruehlingsfest


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
May 5th 2012
Published: May 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Beer TentBeer TentBeer Tent

In the beer tent, they are serious about the beer.
Today we went to the spring festival but I’ll get to that later. First we went to get souvenirs for people back home. We went to a gigantic toy store to buy some things for Uncle Chris and little babbies (that’s meant to be spelled like that). I (josh) wanted to find some Rokenbok - that thing with the remote control cars and blue and red balls, sadly there were none. There were a bunch of cool remote controlled vehicles (including a working submarine). The best part of the store was a race track up on the roof with jumps for rc cars on it. The next store we went to was for kitchen appliances all boring. We bought stuff. Next we went to get traditional dresses and lederhosen, I was very excited to get one for myself but there were none in my size.

Next we went to the spring fest. There was a very crowded hall you’ll hopefully see some pictures, my highlight was when Peter our tour guide brought me and father through the crowd using me as an excuse to take pictures with purdy gurls. It was fun because I got to pose with them
Des FrauleinDes FrauleinDes Fraulein

Josh was a big attraction.
just to be clear. Later after a good piece of pork father and I went on to a nauseating ride and I had the worlds best slushie then we departed for the hotel.

G’day


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Lots of VolksLots of Volks
Lots of Volks

There were at least 5,000 people packed into the beer tent.
NauseaNausea
Nausea

I do not recommend this ride after drinking a litre and a half of beer.


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb