Stuttgart


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
January 30th 2008
Published: February 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is my first entry on TravelBlog and it will be brief as it was a short business trip to Stuttgart. Most of my time was spent listening to talks on computing, which are probably of little interest to TravelBlog readers, but we did spend our only evening there in the Cube Restaurant ,and I would recommend this to any visitor. As its name suggests, this a building shaped as a glass cube and is four stories high. The restaurant serves good food and is on the top floor, giving excellent views over the city. My only other time in Stuttgart was some years ago, and was also brief as we had to make an unplanned overnight stop when the exhaust on our car snapped in two. Stuttgart and the surrounding area look as if they deserve a longer visit, and I will add it to my list of places to re-visit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb